Rosalie & Peter

From: Canada & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there :)

    We are Rosalie and Peter!
    I'm (Rosa) from a small town in Quebec. I'm curently taking a break from my degree in radio oncology, and Pete is from Blackburn in the UK and has a degree in graphic design.

    We love meeting new people and discovering other ways to live, and we've done a workaways in Buddist centers and it made us see things differently. We are very open minded and love to live new experiences, wich is what we look foward to do. We want to take every opportunities that is given to us and enjoy every part of it.

    We are very positive and smiling people who are said to be reliable and good workers.

    We both like outside activities, such as hicking and camping, reading , playing board games and cards and having nice conversations with people, especially around a fire. We also love animals!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We've recently worked as a Park Warden in Scotland near Oban, wich required computer work, housekeeping and ironing, wood work, painting, weeding, grass cutting, edging and any odd jobs on site. We also worked hard to earn the Gold Bellamy Award while we were there!

    We worked in bar and restaurents a lot over the years so we know a lot about the catering sector!

    In previous workaways, we've helped in many ways, such as sanding, varnishing and tainting wood, plastering and painting walls and we've also been part of an housekeeping team and worked in cafés. Most of out time have been spent working outside too renovating an old church, making roads or building shrines.

    We are quick learners and would love to help out with anything that is needed. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    21 & 34

  • Nationality

    Canadian and British

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions, just send us a message and we will answer as quickly as we can. We are really easy-going who love to travel and meet new people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My family cabin, Quebec
Essaouira, Morroco
Oia, Greece