RoetjeJannie

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Roetje and Jannie, a couple from the Netherlands and both 39 years young. From October 2017 - April 2018 we spent half a year in the south and east of Africa. This was a wonderfull experience, but to short for us. So we decided to go on a new adventure. This time no end... We are starting our trip in December 2020. Again in Africa, because we just love the continent, people, nature and wildlife.
    We are trying to find out how to spend the rest of our lives and are seeking for new opportunities to experience a different way of life than we are used to in the Netherlands. We are adventurous, easy going and like the simple things in life. We enjoy the outdoors and cannot wait to start this new adventure.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Roetje grew up on a agricultural farm, cultivating leek and asparagus. He went on a working holiday twice. Once in Australia, mostly working on farms and once in Canada, working as frontdesk employee in a hotel in the Rocky mountains. In his professional life he worked in global logistics and heavy lifting business as a forwarding officer.
    Jannie grew up on a pigfarm. In her teenage years she worked a lot in agribusiness, doing all kinds of harvasting jobs. In her professional life she worked in the party catering business, organizing all kinds of events. After that she was working as an executive secretary, with a wide span of tasks.
    Both of us are hard working and keen to learn new skills. We are more allround than specialised in one particular job.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    39 & 39

  • What else ...

    We have our own 4x4 vehicle (Land Rover Defender 110) with rooftoptent.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback