Robin & Cagla

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Greece - from Dec 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are motivated by applying our skills to achieve stuff, be that a project finished or a mountain climbed. Some happiness is achieved in that way as well.
    More happiness comes from looking at beautiful things, or partaking in them. Nature never ceases to amaze, as do craftspeople that display a skill they have honed over years.
    Music can create happiness.
    Being in tune with a person or a group of people is happiness.
    Learning new stuff, or teaching what we know ourselves, brings happiness.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Rob:
    - Masters degree in engineering, 9 years of work experience in applied research
    - civilian services in a metal workshop for disabled people
    - woodworking skills (been doing woodwork for 20+ years)
    - overhauling of all things that don't work well or at all (from turntable to car engine)
    - electrical engineering, solar systems, computer networks & WiFi
    - selling and buying used stuff (i.e. I can clean up a shed and make use (or money) off things that are still usable)
    - setting up and organising a workspace
    - finding a good compromise between making stuff by hand and buying material to achieve the desired result within a given budget

    Charly:
    my name is Cagla (I am called Charly). After training as a biological-technical assistant, I studied biotechnology. I have certificates in project management, quality management and Six Sigma Green Belt. I have already gained professional experience in these areas and have worked in a wide variety of industries.

    In addition to my professional skills, I also bring the following:
    I grew up around many animals and I am good at working with animals. In addition, I have often looked after children, and enjoy passing my knowledge on to them.

    Besides my studies, I have had the following jobs:
    - worked as a bar manager
    - worked in a supermarket
    - worked in care

    Some of my hobbies are:
    - drawing & painting
    - crafts of any kind: from woodworking to an engine overhaul
    - music (ukulele); still a beginner, but they say practice makes perfect 🙂

    As you can see, there is nothing I don't try. I like to learn new things all the time and I am able to learn quickly and independently.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Learn ALL the languages! Teach German and possibly English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34 & 35

  • What else ...

    We currently live in our camper van. The van is self-sufficient, except for a shower. So we do not need accomodation, just a place to park and sleep in the van (~6m length, 2.6m height, 2m wide).
    The rest should be pretty well covered in the rest of the description.

    Our travel plans are very loose. We have no appointments to get to in the foreseeable future ;) So if it is interesting somewhere, we might stay longer than it says in our travel plans. We are also able to come to a place not noted in the travel plans.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, that's all.

Friends

Photos

Feedback