Rosie & Simon

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/07/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an adventurous couple in our late fifties. Simon ex RAF 24 years & Rosie worked in sales, marketing and retail.
    We are a "non smoking" trust worthy, house proud couple and very adaptable.
    Our story to date:-
    In 2003 we moved from the UK with our family to the USA and lived there for 10 years owning a landscaping, property management and cleaning company. In 2013 once the kids had departed and went on their travels we decided to up sticks again and move to Panama. This was a total new beginning as we became managers of hotel/b and b's, one on a remote beach for 20 months and the next in the Canal zone in the city for two years. We then spent 10 months traveling / pet sitting throughout central/south America. One of the highlights was in Costa Rica looking after an organic farm, a dog, chickens an abundance of fruit & veg and helping the locals to harvest coffee. This was a great experience before returning to UK for a family visit. The next adventure was house sitting in Greece where we looked after dogs and numerous rescue cats. Moving then to the island of Paxos we managed villas and got involved with the island cat rescue association. We thought about slowing down and staying in Europe but there are pets to look after so in December 2018 we headed for New Zealand and we spent five months travelling and house/pet sitting (including cows) until we returned to UK in early May for family catch up. Next adventure will take us to Spain. Hobbies include walking, gardening, cycling, reading , and all sports .
    What we enjoy mostly about house sitting is being able to share, love and care for your pets as our own and making friends from around the world.
    We enjoy learning the history, culture and language of each country and interacting with the local community as much as possible. We give regular photo updates of your home/ fur babies to you via Facebook messenger, email or whatsapp. References available from other sites.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Since having our own business and years of house sitting we have loved and cared for many cats, dogs (which have included large breeds ) and farm animals .We have also gained a lot of experience during our involvment with property management, lawn /landscaping and cleaning service ,hotel managment to be able to respond and react quickly to any unforseen circumstances.

  • Languages spoken

    Learning Spanish

  • Age

    56 & 59

  • What else ...

    We love the outdoors walking, cycling enjoy reading and all sports.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Rosie vegan , Simon eats everything .

Photos

Feedback