Ricarda

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Costa Rica
    View all
  • Description

    Hey everyone :) My name is Ricarda and I`m from Germany. I am 30 years old and a psychologist.
    I am an open-minded, friendly person and I love to travel, meet new friends and learn about other cultures and lifestyles.
    I love cooking, reading and writing, meeting friends and hiking. I love children, animals, nature and new experiences.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I think one of the most important skills, which I have is the ability that I adapt to new situations quite easily. I am spontaneous and very motivated in learning new things! I am a friendly, happy and empathic person.

    Maybe some experience I`ve made could be important or interesting for you:
    I am a Psychologist, working as a school psychologist in a center for all the schools in the city. So I am wirking with children, teens, young adults, parents and teachers. I am doing councelling as well as a lot of workshops, espacially for schools. I also run a German Podcast about Psychology and Medicin called "Psycho und Doc" (you can find it on Spotify, Itunes and so on..) While I am traveling I want work on writing a book about Psychology.

    Some of my travel /volunteering experience:
    Between my Bachelors and my Masters in 2015/2016 I traveld to South East Asia, where I did some volunteering with Workaway in Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia and Bali.
    I also did some internships during my Psychology-Studies abroad, for example in a hospital in Nairobi, Kenia for 6 weeks. It was such a deep experience for me and after that I really know, that I want do help other people with my qualifications.

    In my freetime I love to meet new people, play with my lovely cats, read, write, dance, doing Yoga, cook and do some voluntary projects in my town.
    I also love children! When I was younger I was a babysitter for a few years. I also led a little dancing-group of 8year-old girls in my town. Right now I am helping to establish a "no-profit-sustainability-centre" where people can bring their things, they don`t need anymore and others can take them for free. We also going to do children yoga, groups, workshops and a lot of other sustainable and social acitivites there.
    At my university I was a member of the student representatives. So we represent the interest of the students. But we also organizing fun things, like little trips, activities and events. So I`m good at organizational work.

    Furthermore I have some experiences to stay at host families around the world. I stayed with a host family in Vietnam (2 weeks), Thailand (2 weeks), Florida (3 weeks), in Namibia (2weeks) and Kenia (7 weeks). I also had some guests from all over the world here in Germany.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English and German. I would like to learn some Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Of course there are a few things I`ve never done. But I`m very motivated to learn new skills. If I apply to your job or project, I am willing to give my best.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no food allergy (only penicillin)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback