Rebecca

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2020 - 04/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Rebecca and I'm 29 years old. I am very easy going person, down to earth and love connecting with nature, animals etc. I was born in Florida but my entire family is Brazilian, so I have dual citizenship. I started travelling around the world when I turned 18 and I learned so much a long the way and still have so much to see and learn! I have worked in farms in Australia, Hotels in Alaska, and many random jobs around the globe. I love meeting new people, learning about different life styles and culture. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and give you an extra hand on whichever project you have going on, I am very patience and fast learner ! Look forward to a new adventure! thank u

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I worked in a few different farms in Australia, picking all sorts of different vegetables and fruits. Also done quite a bit of housekeeping for different hotels. Worked in a Farm in New Zealand taking care of different types of animals and just random labor work around the farm, building fences, painting, digging, cleaning etc
    My mother owns a restaurant, so I have always helped out in the kitchen. I love to cook. I have worked as an au pair for 4 different families around the globe, I love working in childcare. And I have certified CPR skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I enjoy my time off doing outdoor activities or indoor making art. LOVE to cook, listen to music etc

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      pescatarian/ vegetarian

Photos

Feedback