Rasmus & Alessia

From: Denmark & Panama

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/05/2020 - 31/10/2022


  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    If wouldn't be two travellers, we wouldn't had met each other.
    We feel lucky for the experinces we had in our life, but also lucky to be together as a couple.
    Alessia is from Rome in Italy and Rasmus is from Odense in Denmark.
    We met each other in Iceland, where we worked in the same restaurant, Rasmus was the chef and Alessia was the waitress.
    We fell in love with each other and from then on, we started our adventure around the world.
    We are happy people because we love our lifestyle, out of the ordinary.
    We love to meet people around the world, listen to new stories, try different food, and experience different cultures.
    We are always motivated, we don't like to be still, and we look for new challenges. We are not scared, not picky, but completely open minded.
    We can't wait to start our new adventure with you :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Rasmus:
    Educated as a butcher, and then after educated as a chef. He is trained in classic french cuisine, and has worked in both casual kitchens and michelin restaurants in Denmark, France and Iceland.
    Besides he has experience in farming, as he has maintaned a big vegetable farm during his work in a farm restaurant.
    He is good with his hands, and has done a lot of tree work, such as helped building houses with his grandfathers construction company.
    Rasmus speaks danish, English and german.

    Alessia:
    Educated in foreign languages such as english, spanish and german.
    She also has a degree in hotel management and experince working in Luxury hotels, 6 stars hotels, and boutique hotels.
    She is also sommelier, waitress and bartender.
    Her biggest passion is the ocean and the nature, she is Padi rescue diver.
    She also has experience on farm working in Australia, where she planted and picked fruits and vegetables.
    Alessia has a good knowledge of social networks and she knows little secrets about how to grow a business and how to advertise it.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    We both love to explore the surroundings, go for hike and animal spotting in our sparetime, but also relaxing on the beach, with a good book and music. We are always looking for experiences out of the ordinary, and seeking to maintain a free and simple life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback