Radia

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    currently in Dubai, looking to meet new friends and explore together !

    My next destination:

    Jordan - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is Radia, I'm 25 years old and I was born & raised in Montreal, a french city of Canada 🇨🇦 . My biggest passion is traveling, it is what nourishes me, makes me feel more alive and it has been the most enriching part of my life. What brings me the most hapiness in travelling is meeting people from all over the world, human connections, creating memories, experiencing and learning about other cultures and languages. I believe that traveling brings out the best in you.

    Back home, I recently graduated with a bachelor in kinesiology and I'm also a physical rehabilitation therapist. I chose this career mainly because it has the purpose of helping people, which motivates me everyday. As for the future, i want to grow my carreer as a neurorehabilitation health professionnal working with disabled people and i'm planning to start a master's degree to specialise after this gap year. I have also worked many years in hospitality and customer service. Needless to say, I love being around people and interacting with them. I'm sociable, easy going, and I enjoy the simple things. I'm also a big empath who finds purpose in doing things that are meaningful. That's why volunteering has always been a big interest of mine. I can't wait to meet my future hosts !

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I love cooking, I'm also into arts and I love painting, designing, DIY's and making creative projects.

    I would love to help with anything, whether it's teaching a class, organize activities, give customer service, participate in art projects, photography, manage social medias, cooking, babysitting, anything!

    I'm very open-minded and I have a ton of interests in life, I also learn very fast which makes me a pretty good ad-on to your team!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Arabic: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd be more than happy to participate in any language exchange :) & I can teach French and/or English!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Countries i have visited:

    -Canada
    -USA
    -Algeria
    -France
    -Colombia
    -Ecuador
    -Bolivia
    -Peru
    -Brazil
    -Mexico
    -Puerto Rico
    -Turkey
    -Greece

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Kind of flexitarian (not really a meat eater)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback