Please use your browser's back button.

Rachel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a warm hearted, respectful person who works hard! I really enjoy work aways where I am welcomed into the family and can get to know some of the culture or learn more skills. I am native English and speak fluent Spanish and conversational French.

    I have many years experience taking care of children as well as animals. I love horse riding and have worked as a yard hand/groom/nanny on various horse ranches and farms around Europe. I'm used to outdoor work in all weather and have a decent level of fitness.

    I help my mother in law with simple DIY in her renovation like pointing, sanding floor boards, painting, varnishing, removing wall partitions etc

    I've worked as a bar tender, waitress, housekeeper, outdoor activity leader and receptionist alongside my university studies. After university I got a job caring for terminally sick people, and it made me realise life is way too short not to pursue happiness... Now I'm travelling with no deadlines until I'm ready to start my own small holding. I have specialist qualifications in Dementia and Alzheimers and could help care for elderly parents in host families.

    I am a paid freelance writer and have plenty of experience working to deadlines in an office environment. At heart, I'm a sporty outdoors girl who loves to ride horses, cycle, hike and camp in beautiful wild places. I have a lot of love to give and am extremely good-natured and trustworthy, and not afraid of hard work or getting my hands dirty!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Horse-riding: confident riding in all paces, hacking out and popping over a jump
    Horse care: rugging, feeding, leading, lunging, join up, tacking up, grooming, bathing, mucking out, some awareness of illnesses
    House skills: cooking, basic sewing, cleaning and tidying, welcoming guests
    Childcare: Helping with homework, babysitting, tutoring etc. I am kind, trustworthy and patient with children
    Driving: I drive a manual (stick shift). I have experience driving small cars, 4x4 trucks, minibuses and vans
    Office work: experience with administration, managing social media, receptionist, Microsoft office, research for my dissertation

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (No meat or fish - but not fussy and happy to cook for myself)

Profile is connected to:

Aenox42


Photos

Feedback