Rachel

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    313

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I am an Israeli girl, on a backpacking adventure through Southeast Asia. I love meeting new people and experiencing new cultures and places. I love animals and everything nature - specially hiking and open water sports.
    I am good with people and very welcoming. I like sharing my knowledge with the people around me, and I like being useful. I like cooking and would love to experience cooking in different kitchens. I worked on a farm so I know how hard and satisfying it is.
    Right now I am in Japan and planing on going somewhere warm and sunny for the last month of my trip, to surf and soak up some much needed sun.
    I am interested in learning new skills, meeting new people, doing things I’ve never done before, and helping out where I can. I’m also learning to take photos and would love to experiment as much as possible with my camera.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Bartending, quick learning, management, socializing with other backpackers, swimming (nothing official but I can teach people a good technique for open waters swimming).

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hebrew, Russian

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Israeli

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback