Rachel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/07/2017 - 20/09/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am a recent university graduate from North Carolina, currently on a backpacking trip around Europe. Since September of 2017, I have been volunteering with WWOOFing International, Workaway and Help Exchange, on organic farms, a yoga and Nordic culture center, and helping with housework and cleaning on a property in Ireland. I have worked as a volunteer at a hostel, as well as embarked on multiple solo travels and adventures with friends. I am in LOVE with traveling, meeting new people and becoming so immersed in such rich culture. I plan to continue my travels into the southern parts of Europe for the upcoming summer months. I hope my skills of organic farming and gardening, my knowledge of building glass houses and landscaping, creative art projects, and cooking delicious meals, will continue to grow with my different volunteer experiences.

    I love to be outside, doing all kinds of hiking and climbing. I love going to the beach! I have recently picked up the hobby sport of slacklining. I love to paint and create art out of old clothes.

    I am energetic and outgoing. I love all people and animals. I'm ready for any kinds of tasks that may be presented in my path. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    CPR and first aid certified, team management, working with farm equipment and power tools, organic farming/self-sustainable gardening, cooking, building and diy/art projects

  • Languages spoken

    Some Spanish, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Artificial Sweeteners

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback