Daniel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2018 - 14/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, I'm Daniel and I'm originally from England.
    I am a writer, teacher and also work in film and theatre. Once upon a time I used to manage charity projects, with a focus on refugees, mental health and conflict resolution and much of that experience still colours my creative work. I have recently finished a book for children and am currently working on a novel for adults, which I hope to finish in 2020. In film and theatre I like collaborating with communities and have produced work in Britain, Austria and Germany and with refugees from a number of nations. In 2020 I will be travelling to a number of new places with the intention of collaborating with more communities to create theatre work. I am particularly interested in collaborating in Poland and Ukraine.
    I am a CELTA qualified English teacher and have taught in six countries. I am always happy to help people improve their English as I travel. I am also interested in permaculture and eco-building - and have a lot to learn in that regard - and like to plant things and fix things up. I did a six week course in organic agriculture in England and have worked on a farm in Cyprus. I also love to paint - every year I paint my mother's house and fences and even once helped to paint a refugee camp.
    I also have a real passion to be fluent in Russian (at the moment I am at a very basic level) so if anyone could help me with that along the way I'd be really grateful.
    I hope we'll find some way to collaborate!
    In peace,
    Daniel

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Writing, theatre, film, photography, teaching, growing food, gardening, taking care of dogs, I can cook, do basic building work, love painting (walls, not canvasses), reading with children and getting them involved in creative work.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    If there is anything you aren't sure about or need to know, do give me a call. Thank you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Tuna

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to be veggie and gluten free, but we can talk about this!

Photos

Feedback