Preston

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2015 - 14/09/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1991

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 28 year old male who strives to live a healthy life in Body, Mind, and Spirit. I love fitness and healthy eating, I attempt to keep my mind sharp with the help of podcasts and new experiences, and I am always searching for ways to achieve connection to the true Divine Spirit. I'm a new-age spiritualist.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lots of experience working with kids as a camp counselor and as a teachers aid in an elementary classroom in the US. I have the energy it takes to work well with kids, I love them and they love me.

    I am a registered lifeguard with the American Red Cross, so I have water-rescue skills as well as basic first aid, CPR, AED, and Oxygen use for emergency situations.

    I have helped build simple homes in Tijuana area on four separate occasions. This included mixing and pouring cement by hand, forming walls, and finishing with stucco. I have worked for a painting company, so I know all the steps involved in painting. I have also worked in trail maintenance, which includes building reinforcement walls from native rock, and landscaping.

    I have worked as a swim instructor with the YMCA of America, and can give swim lessons, especially to kids.

    I have an Associates of Arts College degree

    I am Wilderness First Aid certified

    I am a native English speaker

    I have worked in a resort in almost all areas like: Housekeeping, cooking, dining room, coffeehouse, dish area, and child care.

    Here are some references from past employers. They are all previous managers of mine.

    Cara Hackenmiller, Co-Founder of Joyful Scholars Montessori School in Wenatchee, WA, USA, +1-206-919-2959. Email: info@joyfulscholars.org.

    Nancy Summers, Aquatics manager at the Wenatchee YMCA: +1-509-881-4366 Email:nancy@wenymca.org.

    Jacqui Lown, Student Conservation Association trail crew leader: +1-206-715-8074. Email: jacqui.lown@gmail.com

    Dan Farrar, Food Services Director at Cannon Beach Christian Conference Center: +1-503-896-2099. Email: danfarrar@cbcc.net

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Caucasian

  • What else ...

    I have a charismatic and easy-going personality.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian Diet

Photos

Feedback