Jola & Darek

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Finland, Greece, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2018 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, we are a middle aged ( feel like) couple who decided to retire so we can travel, meet new and interesting people, and discover new places. Darek used to be a builder so he is familiar with most aspects of construction and he is very handy. I (Jola) am a pharmacist so I have good knowledge of natural medicine, herbs, and healthy lifestyle.We both love nature and animals.Our favorite pastimes are hiking, swimming, and reading.We are pretty fit. I also love cooking and trying new dishes.We are open-minded, curious people always looking for things to do and learn.For the last 29 years we have lived in Canada ( we raised 3 kids here) but we are originally from Poland. We traveled as much as we could but we hope to do it more long term now. We are trustworthy, honest people waiting to meet you. Recently I finished hotel and catering management course and a barrista one as well. When we are home , not traveling,I am running a small Airb&b in our house.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking , childcare, housekeeping, gardening, animal care ( Inc.Giving injections), building, tools , carpentry, painting, tiling, fluent in English and Polish . Good with people.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish and some Spanish

  • Age

    59 & 62

  • Nationality

    Canadian and polish

  • What else ...

    Would like to learn more about natural living, keeping bees, wine making. Would like to help with animals . Open to learn new things

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Mexico
Visiting tigers in Thailand
Mexican Porsche
Darek working on one of his reno
Short stop in Poland
Darek and Finn doing carpentry work.
Enjoying summer
Family caving trip.
Fireplace almost finished.
Dexter
Italy
French vacation

Feedback