Pinja

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2019 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My longtime dream has been to travel a longer peroid with small budjet, see the world and get to know new people and local culture in different places. I'm starting the travel from Baltic countries in June this year and continue to Poland,Hungary,Germany,Kroatia, Romania, Bulgaria and hopefully all the way to Israel and I'm hoping to find interesting voluntaryworking places on the way where I could stay, learn new things and be useful. Maximum stay for me is one month in one place.
    I'm easy going and openminded and I like almost anykind of basic work. I enjoy small towns and countryside more than big cities and crowded places.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a graphic designer and a massager from my profession. Last three years I have worked part-time in a markethall selling organic food. I've enjoyed that work a lot, mainly because of the lovely customers and the environment around. So I have experince from customservice and I would say it suites to my personality. I'm the only hired worker in that small company so most of the time I'm responsible of the shop on my own. I'm self-active and do my work well without someone having to monitor me all the time.
    There is also a creative side in me and it would be great to somehow use those skills too. I write stories and songs and draw.

  • Languages spoken

    finnish,english,german (a bit rusty at the moment), spanish (learned on my own,haven't had opportunities to use it much yet), swedish somehow

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I have a gran interst towards football and I'm happy to learn anything about it. I want to be a coach one day.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can't eat milk (exept goat's milk) and not much gluten

Photos

Feedback