Pijus

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/01/2019 - 20/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I am 21 years old guy from Lithuania.I’m a free-spirited, high energy, outgoing and generous person and I love to make others around me feel just as positive by sharing my life and happiness. I’m a big lover of the sun, sea and tropical adventures. I love to be around people and share my experiences with others.
    I try to surround myself with all the things in life that I love doing:
    Learning new languages and cultures, conversing with people and exploring new ideas through reading or debate. I am always open-minded when I travel and I like to see life through another perspective. I’ve travelled many countries and I always endeavour to live like a local- eating the foods, speaking the language (or trying to!) and getting involved in daily activities.
    Last 3 years I have been living and studying in Amsterdam. Completing two years of tourism management course at Inholland university, I decided to take a gap year and try to expand my new horizons outside of Europe. Last two years, I have gained a lot of theoretical knowledge related to the tourism industry and a little bit of practical. What I would like to do now is gain some cool new experiences by helping out people who could use my helping hands and stay at a place for a longer time and hopefully making some great friends in the process.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in hospitality for several years; holding jobs in cafes and restaurants. I have a professional approach when addressing clients and I’ll always make sure that I treat everyone with the same respect and care that I myself would expect to receive.
    Through my last two years of academic life, I gained knowledge and skills in areas such as marketing and research, also in financial management and accounting.
    Have been few times on field trips in cities such as Budapest and Valencia, where I was in charge of organising and managing a trip for a certain target group.

  • Languages spoken

    English C2 level; Spanish A2 level

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Lithuania

  • What else ...

    I am an outdoorsy person who takes a lot of pleasure spending time in nature. I love all kind of different sports activities. My hometown is on the coast, where I have been playing volleyball on the beach every summer. Past 3 years I have been living in Amsterdam, where I found a passion for bicycles and music, it has became an integral part of my life. As a result, I started collecting old race bikes. Also, sometimes I am performing as Dj, mostly I listen to old african or latin disco music. When it comes to dj'ing, I always try to play eclectic music, so people would never get bored dancing on the same rhythm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have been pescetarian for 3 years already.

Photos

Feedback