Laura

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2018 - 13/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 26 yo French traveller.
    I studied in the US and spent one year in New Zealand, so now it’s time for a new challenge.
    Japan has always been one of my interest, the culture, the landscape, the history, the language.
    I wish by the end of the year I will be able to have a decent conversation in Japanese. I am learning on my own but would love some help as well.
    I am willing to work any jobs that will allow me to meet a lot of different people and visit the country as well.
    In their goodbye video, my friends mention a few things they will miss the most about me: my smile and good vibe, my optimistic view on pretty much everything, and my cookies (actually the principal thing they will miss...)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    For 3 years, I was an ESL teacher assistant, I can teach other language, create fun activities.
    I am a great cook (not to brag...), I love to cook for others, and love to learn new dishes.
    I write short stories for kids, I have a lot of creativity, and good writing skills.
    I’m decent with computers, my father is a tech guy and insisted in teaching me.
    I helped my granny to take care of her garden, bushes, trees, flowers...
    I have two cats, six parakeets, three chicken, and few goldfishes, I am good with animals in general,
    I babysit my friend’s kid, he is 6 months old, and he loves me, you can ask him yourself if you really need to.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback