Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/05/2018 - 31/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    259

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello hello! I'm a French-born, UK-educated linguist and writer currently travelling Europe. After studying literature and a bunch of other things in St Andrews and Oxford, I worked in London and Berlin before deciding to live a slightly alternative lifestyle of travelling and sharing skills. I'm still translating and writing articles occasionally, but I am focussing on communal/ volunteered/ exchanged service for the time being.
    Things I've done before/skills I have: work with kids (4-18; as au pair, babysitter, and language teacher), volunteered at an eco-friendly (and amazing) festival in England, bar gigs, work in the tea and the whisky businesses, some fine dining stuff, and farm work. Overall a nice blend of high/low? Oh and I know you hear that a lot but I love to cook.
    I have a lot of interests, but the main ones are currently language(s), cinema, cultural criticism, teaching, co-op living, and yoga. I actually have started to ramp up my yoga practice and hope to travel to India to study in an ashram in the next year or so.
    Miscellaneous/ things that make me me:
    -Tea is a big interest for me; I have some training and would love to work at a tea plantation in Nepal when I go to India.
    -I'm really into jazz, baroque, and hindustani (Indian classical) music and occasionally go into an ad lib about said genres. It's best to just ignore me
    -I shoot film photography as a hobby, you can see a couple of my pictures below
    -My favourite children's book was and 100% remains The Edge Chronicles
    Last thing: I'm relatively new to workaway and may not already have had my profile reviewed by the time you see his— please feel free to ask for references!
    Many thanks for reading.
    P

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a pretty good cook, I have experience gardening/building, and I know about tea and wine...

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian, German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Onion

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback