Johannes & Pia Selina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there :)

    We are Johannes and Pia, married, finished our jobs to be abroad and discover new cultures - including yours :)

    We are hands-on, open-minded and caring. We love the nature, outdoor activities, adventure, wildlife, flowers, animals, kids, reparing and building stuff (Johannes), diverse languages (Pia), cultures and lifestyles. We love to explore, to learn new things and to care for our nature as well as the people in order to create a world in which we can all live in respect and peace supporting each other. Our goal is to get an insight into your culture and way of living and support you wherever needed.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    both: gardening, cultural sensitivity, social competencies, cooking, being open to do anything and learn everything

    Johannes: repairing, building, all handicrafts, all practical things, work with tourists, last job: tour guide world-wide, lots of experience with people of different background and ages

    Pia: languages, decoration, analyzing and improving things, playing instruments, care of elderly people and kids, last job in human resources of international medical devices company; lots of experience with voluntary work in Germany and abroad (social, music, kids, elderly people)

  • Languages spoken

    fluent in German & English, some French & Spanish, a little bit of Italian & Arabic

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Nationality

    both German

  • What else ...

    We will respect the rules and way you live/do things. We are clean and easy to deal with. We do not expect high standard accommodation. We are happy to make the most of our time for both you and us - win-win :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      both vegetarian

Photos

Feedback