Pedro_Thomasi

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2019 - 16/08/2025

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1000

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Well... is always hard to define ourselves in words, but i think that i'm a simple person who just want to travel, learn and leave a better world for our descendants. I quit my job 4 years ago and start a long journey to travel the world. I started in Venezuela, crossed the entire Colombia until get in the darien and work for san blas Adventures(sanblasadventures.com) between Panama and Colombia as guide and manager for 2 years in Kuna Yala land. Now, I'll start a new long journey to the south of south america.

  • Type of help

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Enseignement

  • What skills do you have?

    Education
    I'm graduated in law since 2010.
    I've done many amateur culinary courses in the last 3 years.
    I have hundreds of movies that I use to do some meetings and exhibitions, in hostals or schools. Many of them have a social, political and educational content beside the art it self.
    Work Experience:
    January 2005 - january 2010: I worked as a restaurant manager doing many differents tasks such as cooking, barman, serving and party planning.
    May 2010 - May 2013:
    I worked for three years in a government institution that served people expropriated by the state in legal, logistic and social issues, also in demand for new homes.
    June 2013 - december 2015:
    I worked in the Amazon region with comunities of fishmens in remote areas, dealing with legal, logistical and social issues of those.
    Octuber 2016 - octuber 2018:
    I worked as guide and manager for San Blas Adventures between Panama and Colombia. ( www.sanblasadventures.com )

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese(native), Spanish(fluency) and English(fluency))

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Brasil

  • What else ...

    +30.000 songs and +600 movies/documentaries in my portable Hard Drive. A professional camera and a gopro 6 able to produce high quality images and videos. Experience as a cook, bartender and party planning. Guide and leadership skills. Respectful and focus. Patience and proactive. Brazillian smile!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Vulcan Lascar
Potosí - Bolivia
Parque natural do Caraça

Feedback