Matteo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Matteo, 29 years old, from Italy.
    I studied in a Foreign Language High School, then I attended Language University, but after one year I started working as an office products supplier in our family-run business.
    In the meantime, I traveled one month in Brazil, in the state of Alagoas, to test how is traveling alone. Once back I worked, as a volunteer, two weeks in a brewery and three weeks in a farm.
    These few experiences made me understand that “help, know, learn and smile” are the most important things to share with people around the world!
    I was a Boy Scout for ten years; I love everything that comes from Nature: clean air, landscapes, blue skies, forests, seas, hills, mountains; from the plant-world (trees, fruits, vegetables, cereals) to the animal-world (pets, farm, wild). I’m firmly convinced that human beings and Nature must be always linked.
    I adore clean, organize and put things in order. “Outgoing, curious and talkative” are definitely three features that I belong. I pay particular attention to nutrition, both food and beverage, because I believe that “we are what we eat”: it’s very important to know what a nourishment offer to us. Music, books, movies, dance and beach volley are my passions!
    I can speak English and some German, Spanish and Portuguese.
    I’ve joined Workaway to have the opportunity to learn as many things as possible from life by helping people in all over the world!

    UPDATE: Thanks to the last Workaway experience I can ride horses and work in stables.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, indoor/outdoor cleaning, gardening with/without equipment, take care of animals, general maintenance, tools use (chainsaw, grass trimmer, etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian (native language), English (fluent), a little of German, Spanish and Portuguese.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback