Paul

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Hungary, Italy, Romania, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/06/2019 - 16/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,
    How am I ? Well I think I'm a bit shy, also a bit adventurous. I am curious and really attracted by nature so I love hiking and feel little face to the immensity of the landscape. I'm a positive person, calm and peaceful. I will bring my good mood with me !
    It's my first time on workaway but I already word on a farm for one year in Germany which grow medicinal plants.
    I'm now on my way of discovering. I planned to hike the world and work a bit in different farms or communities to get to know how it works and get some inspiration.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied cabinetmaking for 2 years so I have a little knowledge on woodworking, I worked for one year on a medicinal plant's farm so I know how to work on the fields and I drove tractors. I have also driven a garden project so I know a little bit about vegetables growing.
    I also love to work with me hands, DIY stuff. I already make cage for rodents, birds, shelves and more, mostly with wood. But I also have a little knowledge on mechanic, I disassemble and re-assemble a Solex to make it works !

  • Languages spoken

    French, Shy English, little German

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I like music, I play guitar and diatonic accordion so if you have one, it would be a pleasure to play some songs !
    Also interesting in self-improvement, spirituality and permaculture ! I like to meet people and see how they live their life.
    Oh ya I almost forgot : I like to have fun :D And I looooove climbing even if I'm not so experienced.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Better without : Refined grains / Milk product

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more