Paolo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    448

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Paolo Artini and i'm a backpacker traveller.I started to travel by foot in march 2017 from Trieste, Italy, and i arrived to Podgorica, Montenegro, in almost 4 months. My road was mostly through the coast but not only. I came back to Italy after 5 months willing to restart to travel. After that my trips became "more comfortable" but my goal Is still the dame: try to learn, to see and to taste as much as i can.
    I'm on Workaway because i would like to help the people i meet during my journey with the possibility to stop in a place to appreciate it.
    I'm a fast learner and a kind guy, i will be thoughtful and helpful to everyone will host me, because i considerate it like a favour, so i want to repay as much as i can. I'm young so maybe i don't have a lot of experiences in some kinds of work, but i can learn and i would like to. Until now i worked as a seller, gardener, assistant in building and restaurating houses and as handyman/factotum in an hostel. I've also been a volunteer with elders three times, in three different structures.
    What else? I'm used to the "outside" and nature life, it's what i like the most, but also fast city Life style can for for me :)
    In conclusion, i like to cook and especially to learn new recepies from all the world, i'm open-minded with food :)
    I really hope to meet nice people who i can work whit and maybe to build a beautiful friendship :) See you and thanks for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Experiences ad seller, gardener and assistant in building works.
    Experiences with old people.
    Experience in an hostel and whit tourist.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I'm fluent in Italian of course, and in English. I can speak also French at a basic level, and i learned some Serbo-Croatian grammar and vocabulary during my trip.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback