Paula

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/06/2018 - 01/11/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    45

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Pau Garcia, I’m 21 years old and I’m from Barcelona, Spain.

    I volunteer so that I can learn and practice languages, get working experience and meet new people and new cultures.

    I have volunteered twice in Sweden in a beautiful place called Tivedstorp, it is a hostel and restaurant, where I worked as a washdisher, coffee helper, kitchen assistant and housekeeper.
    And once in Norway in an activity center called B-Active right in front of the Hardanger fjord (Hordaland county), where I helped tourists to get around, rent bikes, kayaks, rowboats, pedalboats and fishing equipment; and sell workshops and outdoor excursions oranized by the enterprise.

    I also did an apprenticeship in a 3-star hotel called Hotel Catalonia Avinyó of an important hotel chain (Catalonia Hotels).

    I consider myself to be a friendly, caring and very open minded person. I pride myself on being a hard-working, proactive team member and I really enjoy working to give customers the best possible service.

    Thanks to my studies, I know how to treat the customers, the procedures of the check-in and check-out, how to work with 2 types of PMS (Property Management System) which are SAP and Mercury, I've learnt how to work as a professional housekeeper, how to serve in a restaurant and I also have a diploma recognizing the ability to manipulate food.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my personal letter.

    Best regards

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Customer service
    General Maintenance (Housekeeping)
    Pet caring (I have a cute dog)
    Organization skills
    Basic cooking skills
    Dishwashing

  • Languages spoken

    English, Catalan, Spanish, some French (A2 level) and starting to learn Swedish.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Spain

  • What else ...

    I'm an agender person (identifying neither as male nor female), so I use male (he/him) and gender neutral pronouns (they/them).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback