PatriciaAn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia, France, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/05/2020 - 22/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everybody,
    my name is Patricia, I was born in January 2000 and grew up in the south of Germany. Even though I have always lived in the city, I had several chances to get out and explore for example working on a bio-dynamic farm in France or in a residential care community for people with learning disabilities in England. These two experiences were absolutely wonderful and are the main reason for my workaway-account, because I would really like to make more of them!
    A part from being keen on working on farms (especially with horses!!!) and in social and educational projects (especially with children) I love music and dancing. For many years I have been playing violin and guitar as well as practicing ballroom dancing.
    I decided to use Workaway because I want to connect with farms which do their best to take care of the planet and projects which take care of other people. My desire is to spend all my energy and power in learning, exchanging experience and supporting them while working there.
    I consider myself to be an open minded, obliging and cheerful person who goes perfectly fine with living in good company and in close touch with nature.
    So if you have the impression I could be helpful at your place just get in touch with me! I am really excited to meet you!

    Bonjour, bonjour,
    je m'appelle Patricia, j'étais née en Janvier 2000 et j'ai grandi dans le sud d'Allemagne. Bien que je vive en ville, j'avais plusieurs fois la chance de travailler ailleurs, par exemple dans une ferme bio-dyn en Auvergne et dans un foyer pour des personnes avec un handicap mental en Angleterre. Ces deux expériences ont été merveilleuses et sont la raison principale pour mon compte workaway, parce que j' aimerais bien en gagner plus.
    À l'exception de travailler dans des fermes (en particulier avec des chevaux!!!) et des projets sociaux ou éducatifs (en particulier avec des enfants), j'aime bien faire de la musique et pratiquer la danse. Depuis plusieurs années je joue du violon et de la guitare, tout aussi que danser.
    J'ai décidé d'utiliser Workaway parce que j'aimerais bien rencontrer des fermes qui donnent tout qu'ils peuvent pour protéger notre planète et des projets qui s'occupent d' autres personnes. Mon désir est de donner toute ma force et énergie pendant apprendre, échanger expériences et soutenir la place ou je serrai.
    Je me considère comme une personne ouverte d'esprit, serviable et joyeuse, qui aime bien vivre dans un environnement simple mais agréable et proche de la nature.
    Si vous avez l'impression, que je serai une bonne aide chez vous, contactez moi! Je serais très heureuse de faire votre connaissance!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    - Team working
    - Horse riding (a bit more than basics)
    - Gardening
    - General maintenance
    - Playing violin and guitar
    - Babysitting
    - Ballroom dancing
    - Cooking
    - Baking

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      For ecological and ethical reasons I avoid meat. But hospitality is more important to me than these principles so if you offer it to me I will eat it.

Photos

Feedback