Alina

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Belgium
    View all
  • Description

    I have worked eight years as a Primary school teacher (Pre-k, Kindergarten and First grade) in Austin, TX. In August 2017 I started a sabbatical year traveling around Europe, it has turned into an inner journey of discernment for new decisions in my life. I am very interested in indigenous communities and have volunteered in Chiapas, MX as an observant in human rights, organic agriculture in Oaxaca, MX supporting co-ops. Enjoy working with children and being outside in nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Spanish, English, enjoy gardening, work with children, learning about holistic therapies, Biodynamic Craniosacral touch.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Mexican American

  • What else ...

    Enjoy learning about other cultures, ways of life, interested in Biodynamic and organic farming. Deeply inclined in holistic health, Biodynamic Craniosacral touch.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat pork

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback