Parker & Salma

From: United States & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 02/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    373

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello world!! We are an American and British couple currently traveling through Asia. Our journey began in Sydney, Australia, where we worked in the same backpackers hostel. We decided to leave Sydney and the same same lifestyle that comes with our home countries for something totally new and Workaway seems like the perfect opportunity to experience this. We are both sociable, hard-working, fun loving individuals! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Parker: Professional Chef, bartending, hostel experience, very personable and social, patient and hard working, english as a first language, basic Spanish, independent

    Salma: Hostel experience, admin and event management, bartending, english as a first language, retail work, adaptable, independent, fast learner

  • Languages spoken

    Parker: English and Spanish, Salma: English

  • Age

    20 & 24

  • Nationality

    USA/UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Parker: Nothing, Salma: certain fruit and vegetables

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback