Paolo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2018 - 08/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    530

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello Everyone!

    I am an Italian traveller and blogger eager to help and learn anywhere in the world.

    I have recently ditched my desk, I was a marketing and communication professional working in Brussels.

    Now, for a while, I travel and look for cultural exchanges, interesting eco-projects, animal welfare activities, or businesses running with a keen attention for the environment. I also write travel stories on my blog, to keep myself curious and busy.

    I believe I can be useful in many ways. I can offer my professional skills in web, marketing and online communication, where I have more than 10 years of experience as a project manager.

    But I have also done many other type of jobs in my life, like in bars, restaurants or in the tourism and entertainment industry. I have worked with horses for a while. I am a keen sportsman and yogi, and a Vipassana pratictioner. I can teach English, cook, tend to gardens... :)

    Well, hope to be able to meet some of the workaway hosts soon.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Many years of experience in marketing and communications: social media, word press sites, copyrighting, campaigning, photography and photo editing (Lightroom).
    - I have a working knowledge of SEO, WordPress web developing, and graphic design, but I am not a specialist.
    - I have worked in the tourism industry: entertaining, organisation, adventures, and welcoming
    - I have worked many years with horses
    - TEFL certified English teacher, although I prefer conversation than classes
    - I have worked in bars and restaurants
    - I can teach fitness, prepare training programs, organise any kind of sport activity
    - I can help with any type of physical work like in farming, driving around, shopping and cooking, gardening etc...
    - I am very eager to learn new skills, especially if it's related to tourism, and environment or animal protection :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback