Paola

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Mountain, Kids, Beach, Nature, Work,, Animals, Languages, DIY.
    Excited to meet new people, to practise and improve my english.
    I would like to learn how to cook and bake different types of food

    My next destination:

    Netherlands - from Jun 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I am a 20 year old student who is currently studying the second year of law in Barcelona, Spain (Catalonia).

    I am an easy-going person that loves to enjoy life. I am a very curious person, and especially interested in other cultures. I am very open minded and love to meet new people. To add something about work; I'm a very determined girl which loves accomplish things whatever they are (once I start a job I like to finish it well to appreciate the satisfaction).

    I'm really looking to get out of my comfort zone, explore, and meet new people. My goal is to travel to as many countries as I can to learn more about different cultures. I am pretty laid back and easy to get along with.

    I’m looking for interesting opportunities in which I hope to apply my skills, develop them further and hopefully learn new valuable experiences as I am an adventurous person. I’m an open-minded and flexible young person who’s punctual, independent and ready for new challenges. I like taking care of kids, helping people at home, or DIY projects. Also, I really love pets so I would be glad to take care of yours (if you have one).

    I really love to make plans, especially outdoor activities in my free time, but what I like the most is meeting friends, reading some books, listening to music, and staying with my doggy.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    This is my second time as workawayer. I am a quick learner and can adapt easily. I like to keep a clean space and I am comfortable jumping into a daily routine with whatever needs to be done around the house. Currently I am willing to help out in any way I can.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    My native language is catalan and spanish. I also speak english, but I am looking forward to improve it, in fact that's my main goal on this experience.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I love sports like running, swimming, cycling, surfing, hiking and so on. Besides sports I love cooking, have a good talk, etc.

    I’ve always loved pets. I have one dog at home whom I take care of her every day. I can also do the tasks of feeding, walking, taking care of the well-being of the dogs.

    WHY I DECIDED TO WORKAWAY:
    While I do understand that this might not be the best time to travel given the pandemic, it is the best time for me as I have holidays and before coming back to university I want to explore the world, learn new skills and really understand what I want to do with my future through real life experience.

    I was born and raised in Spain (Catalonia), in a very quiet place but I really want a change in my life, because it has lately been a little bit monotonous. I want to reconnect with nature and learn how to live by working with nature rather than against it. I want to have a connection with people that value empathy and the community over the greed and selfishness I see in the city.

    The reason why I want to travel is not to go on a vacation but rather to make a valuable life experience that I will carry with me for the rest of my life through the knowledge, skills, culture and people that i will come across in this adventure.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.