Paola

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    HI! I'm an 18 years old French woman and I'm deeply motivated to help with an ecological project in July. I'm currently in a preparatory class to enter in a business school. I want to learn more about sustainable project or permaculture to develop my skills and my knowledge on what, according to me and to the situation of the climate, is the most intelligent way to produce and to consume.
    More about me: I'm enrolled into a French movement against sexual and sexist violences and I'm fighting every day for gender equality. I can say that I'm really open-minded and I always wish to discover a new culture, a new country and new peoples. I'm always trying to be optimistic and to bring good humor in a group.
    I believe in the fact that we need to be always committed in what we do. That's why I can guarantee you that if I come to help you, I will try to be the more useful as possible.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My parents told me to work for what I want. I totally followed this point of view and worked into a greengrocer's fruits and vegetables shop at my city's market to earn money an to develop my experiences.
    I'm also good at manual project and to bring my originality or different point of view on a new project.
    I can make multipurpose things, I'm learning quite fast so it won't be difficult for me to adapt myself with a new way of living.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak French and I'm learning English and Spanish.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host