Paget & Adina

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Ireland, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2020 - 05/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey friends! We are a fun-loving young couple who love animals, nature, and anything to do with creativity and learning new skills. I'm Paget (29) and I'm from Australia, but have been living abroad for almost 3 years. I'm a teacher and have just competed my masters in international education so I can one day start my own learning organisation. Adina (25) is my beautiful girlfriend from the US. She has been living in Madrid teaching English, but is going to law school next year to pursue law related to animal welfare.

    We are incredibly excited to be able to help out in whatever way we can, and we are both fast learners. We think it is very important to laugh and enjoy life, and we look forward to meeting you!

    UPDATE: Due to restrictions on returning to Australia, Paget may be staying in Spain for much longer than anticipated and is looking for a longer-term stay if he finds a compatible opportunity.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - We both have experience teaching.
    - Adina is a dancer.
    - Paget has played and coached many sports at a high level.
    - Adina studied literature.
    - Paget studied exercise/health science and education.
    - We have both loved and looked after animals throughout our lives and we have experience gardening, farming and landscaping.
    - We both have experience (managerial as well) in the hospitality industry
    - We're a good time.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Hebrew: Intermediate

  • Age

    29 & 25

  • What else ...

    Did we mention we love animals..?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Ibuprofen

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarians

Photos

Feedback