Olivier

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Iceland
    View all
  • Description

    hello, my name's Olivier. I was born on an island off the coast of Honduras to French and Canadian parents. My parents were nomadic-spirited so we moved a lot. I lived in Morocco, Panama, in a traditional kung fu temple in China for three years from 12 to 15, in Thailand, Vancouver, New Zealand and Montreal. I love swing dancing, great jazz music like Miles Davis' album Tutu, adventures on the sea and freedom where I can scream my lungs out in joy. My favorite activity is to lie down and look at the sky.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    After finishing high school I did a lot of fruit picking in New Zealand and Canada. I've worked as a runner in a VFX film company. I've worked as a line cook in an 800 seat restaurant by the waterfront. I've worked in a bar in London. I've done lots of woofing, helping around the house. I grew up on my father's organic farm, so I've done lots of farm work.

    I'm good with a camera. I'm a good writer. I'm very creative.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to dance swing! I play guitar. I love to read. I love to canoe and bike and hike and camp; any outdoor activities basically. My dream is to learn how to sail and sail across the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten and dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Can't eat gluten or dairy

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.