Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Finland, France, Iceland, Japan, New Zealand, Norway, South Africa, Sweden, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/09/2019 - 26/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Pierre! Im on a starting journey from France. Waiting to experience local way of living and ready for any adventure.
    I believe in working hand in hand, bringing people happiness with my effort. I want to see places and meet new people from all backgrounds.
    By coming here, im looking for a place that I can learn and dicovers a lot from the host. Or become friends! Maybe share a mountain to cross or a bridge to build! People most likely define me as an adventurouse person so you can offer me unespected plans!
    Actually did some studies in theorical enginneering and computing. But now doing a gap y
    if you think i could fit to your project.. Don't mind, ring a bell! I've been doing tour guide and many manual labour so im used for both human and physic jobs, as long as i can appreciate life & the company of others.
    I dream to meet sled dogs, and stay a while in japan!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Used to work as a tour guide in the regional nature park of Le Perche. So i know how to guide people and what they expect to see or learn depending of their interest.
    I've been cashier as a part job so i can handle a store and deal with difficult customers.
    I just love being outside and im not afraid of getting dirty. If there are heavy thing to do i would be glade to give a hand.
    Im an elder brother of two sister (one with mental illness) and a brother, i can handle child as long as they are not too young.
    I have been doing quite a bit of combat sport like karaté, Aïkido, taekwondo, and kendo (not sure where im gonna use it!) and i can play some tune on my flute... Yeah yeah that's a skill!

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, and un poquito of spanish

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love hikking, i can stare at a landscape for hours, play my life on video game and i love to play ocarina, but mainly when im alone! Oh and i love animal but that's not a secret!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I love food

Photos

Feedback