Olivia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/06/2020 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I’m a naturally friendly, smiley person with an easily approachable nature and I absolutely love meeting new people. I am also a very hard worker and I wholeheartedly throw myself into any challenge I am faced with.

    I have always had a curious mind for travel, I love seeing new places and experiencing cultures that are different from my own. I have recently returned from a successful season serving as a chalet host in the French Alps and I have also spent some time working in Le Mans before, so I am used to working away from home. I love coming back to those I love with new stories of the amazing experiences I had and a better perspective of the wider world.

    I am excited to find my next adventure in the world and make some amazing friends along the way!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My work as a chalet host required me to turn my hand to all aspects of home life, I prepared a full cooked breakfast, afternoon tea and a 3 course evening meal, every day for a chalet of 15 people so I am very capable in the kitchen. I also ensured that the chalet was kept clean and tidy and I was responsible for the general maintenance like snow clearing, changing light bulbs and anything else in the chalet that needed fixing. My maintenance skills are developed from a lifetime of being my dad's "helping hand" around the house!
    I found it a real joy having children stay in my chalet and I often would help the parents out with childcare, I made sure that the kids were happy and entertained so that the parents could enjoy their holiday relaxation time too. I find that children loved to help me out in the kitchen and actually enjoy eating their dinner much more when they helped prepare it.

    I have conversational French skills and whenever I have spent time working in France over the past couple of years I always try to practice as much as I can. I would love the opportunity to be able to develop my French language skills further and I am very eager to learn.

    I also have degree in Economics, which was taught with a heavy focus on maths, and I achieved this whilst playing in 3 sports teams and being on the University Student Council, I managed this through my hard work and enthusiasm to get the most out of my time at university.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Playing sports and keeping active is my main hobby. I have been playing squash and tennis since I was young and I spend most of my time while I am at home at my sports club. I love the social side as well as the fact that it keeps me fit.
    One of my biggest passions is skiing and snowboarding, I have been skiing since I was a child and this past winter season I fell in love with snowboarding.

    I am a massive animal-lover and I am incredibly passionate about being able to give all animals the best care possible so they can have a high standard of living. I am a vegan and I would love the opportunity to help out with any animal care that you require.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegan

Photos

Feedback