From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Nancy. I’m from Australia with Italian background. I’ve just turned 43 and decided this year would be the year to travel Asia and Europe but not to do the tourist attractions but to become one of the locals. To volunteer whatever skills I have to help the locals with anything and everything! I want to learn the local traditions and the language and experience things you would never experience just as a tourist. I want to give back whatever I can to help people.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality all rounder over 25 years.
    Office administration/personal assistant (11 years).
    Child care (oldest grandchild of 33 and 21 great grandchildren).
    Great with animals.
    Cleaner - factories, hospitals, houses, hotels and supermarkets.
    Truck Stop Cook (not the best 😁).
    Assistant Manager at Supermarket.
    Cashier Supermarket- stacking shelves.
    I’m a quick thinker and adapt to any situation!

  • Languages spoken

    English. A little Italian.

  • Age


  • Nationality

    Australian with Italian blood.

  • What else ...

    I have travelled Asia so far with pet sitting people’s fury babies while they are on holidays.
    I’ve also volunteered at a dog shelter for a month in Thailand. Which was an amazing experience and I learned a lot about the dogs and myself.
    I’m a hard worker.
    Keen to learn anything and everything.
    Great listener.
    Take instructions well.
    Can work on my own or in a group.
    Have no issues helping others!
    I’m caring and compassionate.
    I’m also registered with Trustedhousesitters and Woofing Thailand.
    I love reading and travelling.
    Happy easy person to get along with!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nothing spicy! �


Lulu and I chilling in Malaysia.
Peanut the baby elephant at the sanctuary.
Chill time with the dogs at the foster home!!
Awesome bunch of dog lovers! At Thai Street Paws. Thailand.
Annabelle my baby I took care of at the dog foster home! Her and her sister Alley.
I love kids movies and it wasn’t me!!
Our local wild koala back home! Selfie time!
Helping at the elephants sanctuary in Chiang Mai. No elephant riding!!
Scootering around Phuket.
Helping building a studio for a sick friend. Pretending to know what I’m doing lol
Love sparks! Renovations at our home.
The queen of our family. My nonna!
My gorgeous boy Bruce at the foster home.
Onion from the shelter!