NivaldaR

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bangladesh, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 30/06/2019


  • Description

    I am a proactive person, searching for challenges! In everyplace i go i like to appreciate the sunsets. I like to feel adrenaline , and travelling its one of the ways to feel it! At the same time, i like to appreciate this moments, and be gratefu for them.... a kind of mindfulness state... I am a positive person, empathy, cheerful, hardworker and I am, for sure, a lucky girl!
    In the begining of January I started a long journey in Asia and i would like to have the opportunity to meet new projects, and new methologies based in values like sustainability, empowerment, or cooperativon.
    I born in Sao Miguel, island in Azores (Portugal). This is a very special place in the middle of atlantic ocean, between Europe and USA. So, I had the oppportunity to grow up in the middle of waterfals, lagoons, lakes, beaches, montains and an ocean...

    I believe that empowering groups and persons is one of the most effective ways to achieve a positive change in the world, thats why i am a social psychologist! I want to know different projects, learn different methods....
    I like to read, dance contemporary ballet, and i could pass all day just listening music.
    I worked in an NGO in Lisbon and in Sao Tomé and Príncipe (islands from Africa in the equator) designing and implementing social projects! This experiencie gave me the opportuninty to develop skills like resilencie, criativity and leadership!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied social psychologist for 5 years and i worked in a NGO for 2. My work there was management of the organization, coordinate teams, design and implement projects.
    I worked for 3 years in theaters doing reception work!
    I am portuguese native speaker, and i can speak in english, and understand a little of spanish.
    I am ready to learn and work.
    I am a proactive person in constant search for new challenges and experiences, with the capacity of selfmotivation and team spirit.

  • Languages spoken

    portuguese and english

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback