Nikola

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Nikola but please just call me Niki, I’m from Austria (not Australia – no Kangaroos) 
    I am a very responsible, reliable and helpful person but I also like to be spontaneous and adventurous. My hobbies are cooking and baking, painting, sports, hanging out with my friends, music and I love to travel. As we have many mountains where I come from, I really like to go snowboarding in winter and hiking in summer. I love to be in the mountains and have nature surrounding me.
    I already spent 4 months in France as an au-pair girl (I don’t speak French though), which was an important experience for me. I also did 3 moths of voluntary farm work where I had the best time! At the moment I’m living in Ireland and it’s great but the journey has to continue.
    During my stay with you I wish to get in contact with other workwayers, to get new contacts for my further journey. However, it would be great to work with animals, help out at a Hostel or be part of an innovative project. As I am not really dainty and very open to new things I will be up for almost every task you give me. I have some farm working experience, I studied tourism and work a lot in this industry too, so I’m great with people and organising staff ;)
    I am aware that the work can be hard sometimes and for this reason I would be glad to have great people around me who work together as a team. I wish that my hosts integrate me well into their community and do not only see me as a worker but also as a member of their community.
    I’m sure that there will still be a lot to learn for me but I am really excited to help you as much as I can and I’m excited to have a great time with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Farm work experience – animal care (cows, dukes, chicken, horses, goats), harvesting, garden work, processing food (making butter, bread, apple sauce, jam…), repairing…
    Studied Tourism and worked different jobs in this industry – customer service, restaurant service, office work…

  • Languages spoken

    German & English

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback