Anke

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I’m very interested to stay with a family as a workawayer for 2 or 3 weeks from Mai - September 2020.

    This is my background:
    I worked as an Au-pair-girl in Chislehurst, Kent when I was young and I would love to support a family in daily life again, meanwhile as a Granny with a lot of life experience in housekeeping, cooking, child-care and gardening.
    It would be great for me to take part of the English way of life again and I like to improve my English.

    Now I’m 66 years old. Can't hardly believe it myself, but I'm young at heart with a lot of enjoyment of life.
    When I was a child I grew up on a farm and I’m still living in a little village near Hamburg in the north of Germany, so I’m used to a natural way of life with children and practical work at house and garden.

    I have been married for 45 years and we have 3 children. I’m a grandma of 8 grandsons in the age of 3 months to 12 years, who I look after regularly.

    Until I retired I worked as a secretary at an elementary school.
    I'm a yoga-teacher for 20 years and I still teach classes in hata-yoga.

    My hobbies are yoga, some sport-activities, singing in a choir, gardening. I like to photograph very much and I’m active in some charity work as arranging meetings for elderly people.

    Are you interested? Please contact.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have a good relationship with children and people at all as I'm an open-minded person. I like cooking, mostly we eat healty food. I'm able to look and get on with what is required independently. I'm always interested in new things and I'm very creative in many ways.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    67

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback