Nicolas

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    My video: 2 minutes is too short! Heres a 5minute video of me if your interested :)

    https://youtu.be/PaDWZ8tazws
    ———————————————

    Hello Hosts all over Germany! My name is Nicolas, im 27 and from Argentina. Left my house in Buenos Aires at a young age to do circus and travel I can gladly say it has turned out great, been traveling around for the last 10 years, performing and doing tourism over South, North America and Europe.

    For 8 years during SouthAmericas summer I travel back to Cordoba (Arg) where I own a small piece of land in a tiny village forest area (5000m2) with 2 tiny houses, water wells, electricity, and some animals I took part in all of the construction process.
    At the same time I co-managed a Theater-Bar wich we also builded from 0 in the same rural-town where I worked and performed, sadly this last one closed due to the countrys crisis this last years.

    Some of the main things I enjoy is cultural exchange, being language learning one of my favourites, every culture has a different technique or way of doing stuff such as cooking, gardening, or decoration, seeing and expiriencing this diferrences fills me with wonder, so lets share!

    Im a circus performer formed in Spain, so entertainment is a world that I enjoy fully, im opend to show you all kinds of circus skills and to teach you some if youd like :). I excersise at least a little everyday and love long night talks.

    -NOTE: I came out from a shoulder injury in2020, so extreme physical work is not something I could do for long term.
    Currently looking forward to learn German and live around germany to expirience everything that the country and its people have to offer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Skills... I like learning anything your open to teach me or need to be done, learning new skills is one of the most fun things for me and we just need to be concentrated and tidy for it to work.

    Besides circus skills such as dance, juggling, acrobatics and more, As I said before Ive helped in the construction of everything in my land as well as formed part of the bulding of a bar/theatre where I worked and performed for the last 8 years in ALL kind of construction, such as putting up walls, cealings, wood work and furniture making, working with concrete, adobe, painting and lots of electricity work, I enjoy and love all of this, but im not in a teaching level.
    As I said before as long as instructions are followed and time is taken everything can be done properly.
    Id love to work with animals but I must say I dont have much expirience. Im a vegeterian for 11 years now but im comfortable with any part of the animal keeping process.
    Im a good cook when it comes to vegeterian meals and id love to cook for you! No problem with cooking meat as well but you will have to teach me some tricks :).
    Personally Id like to learn and work more in gardening with plants and soil, to learn more about it scince most of my expirience is in construction.
    Beside this kind of work, Im an entretainment professional, been on this line of work for long time , I love this scince art is a language of comunnication, worked with children partys to teenagers, weddings, varietes and more.
    I play the ukelele and love singing!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    UPDATE APRIL 2021——-
    Me and Clarisse have been doing workaways for the last months around Germany (nov 2021 to april 2021) staying over 2 months in each, scince it turned really well, we would love to keep on going we are now in Berlin waiting for our next opportunity.

    Theres alot more Id like to say but ill try and keep it bref plus I invite you to see my video! Main reason Im doing this is as I said before, I trully like cultural exchange and learning languages and new skills, and this time its German for me!
    So im looking for someone that needs almost any kind of help around the house, farm, or with kids, that would put me in a situacion where I have german being spoken around me so that it helps with my learning (if possible). Playing is my main love, sports, board games or with kids is something I enjoy alot. The end goal is to move to Germany for a couple years so im looking for long and short term. I take some time of the day in the morning or at night to stretch and exercise to keep the body healthy.
    Thanks for your time! Hope that I can be of help!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback