Nicole

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola, Bom día, Hallo, Hello, Bonjour and Guten tag! My name is Nicole and I am from the Netherlands :). I did my first solo travel trip in 2017, in which I got the chance to explore the beautiful South America. At the moment I am studying Spanish language and Latin American studies, because I am so fascinated my the continent!! The desire to travel, explore, meet new people and discover new places has always been in my blood, and I hope it will be forever :).

    I love traveling, cooking, getting in contact with new cultures, sustainability, making music and listening to music, dancing(salsa, dancehall, disco, jazzzzz), being in nature, being with animals, watching films, reading books (favorites: Into the Wild, Wild, Motherhood, Open Veins of Latin America, Eleven minutes + the Alchemist from Paulo Coelho) Apart from that, I am a real foodie. I LOVE food and I love to share the food I like with people. I really enjoy cooking. For me it is the perfect form to relax and to express my love to other people.
    I am a very social person, and I also have experience in volunteering in social projects. I am very interested in ecological projects and sustainability. I decided to create a workaway account, because I believe it is an excellent chance to learn about (and experience) extraordinary things you would normally not so quickly learn about. I therefore want to work at a lot of different types of workaways, to learn many different things!
    I love to work hard, I am used to it, and get things done! But at the same time I am someone who loves to talk around a campfire with friends, to laugh, relax and just enjoy life and all that it has to offer :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am good at connecting people and making everyone feel at ease.
    I can cook and I really enjoy it.
    I love doing gardenwork
    I have worked in Chile on an ecological house project in which I gained some buildingskills. Even though I would probably need a bit of freshing up, I am definitely into building and timmering and I would really want to extend my knowledge on this.
    I can paint. Like it is not that I am good in creating a design ( I am sometimes, but unfortunately the creative ideas I have in my head are not Always well put on paper by my hands hahha), but painting itself is something I really enjoy and do well!

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I think I can add a lot of positive energy, laughter, cosyness, conversations and fun games to the workaway place :) I don't need a lot of things to be happy: just nice people, some good tasty food, good laughs and a beautiful sunset now and then! Haha! But yeah, I am not really a demanding person. Just hope to help out on your place in exchange for a cultural exchange and a cool experience in a foreign country!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Me and a spanish magazine with my hero on it: jane goodall!!
Me last year on a foodmarket in Brazil, I was so overwhelmed by all the different types of fruites and veggies
This is a picture of me working in a Chilean bakery Falucho in Pichilemu, selling my very first own carrot cupcakes!!
I love the fresh coconut milk in Brasil, so much more taste than here in the Netherlands
While building an ecological house in Chile, being part of the ''roofteam'', I just had to throw a little disco boogie in ;)
Cooking Italian tortellini while camping next to a volcano in the lake district of Chile. Beautiful it was! I love the basic life style :)

Feedback