Nicole & Tara rose

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Ireland
    View all
  • Description

    Hi my name is Nicole I am from Cork. I am currently living at home and studying pharmaceutical biotechnology in MTU. We are looking for somewhere to be working with and riding horses, a week or two would be absolutely perfect. I would also house/animal sit for a week if anyone needs me to. I have always been a great animal lover, especially horses. I covered at an equestrian center and did the general up-keep jobs mucking out, feeding, grooming etc. It’s very physical work but I enjoy it as it keeps me fit and I don’t like to go to a gym. Ive been riding horses for a couple of years but never competed I would love to improve on my riding as at my last place it was basically the same lesson every week. I haven't ridden in a good while but I doubt i have forgotten how to! I'm not looking for anything long term but I can definitely come back again a few times over the year. We are very easy going and polite . We have been going to the same primary and secondary school. I’m often quite crafty and like to reuse a lot of stuff that people might consider junk. I enjoy painting and completely painted my balcony in a funky way, there's pictures in the gallery. I really enjoy crocheting and cooking can’t say I’m always great at it but it is fun. I'm not a picky eater at all I love trying different food. I find most cleaning satisfying. I’ve had a big interest in living in the countryside/a farm for quite some time now. I visit my grandparents in Moldova every year and enjoy hanging out with the animals they have there, chickens, pigs, goats etc. I've recently started working on my garden for something to do and I find it fun and rewarding. I don't know a whole lot about gardening but I'd really like to know how to start to grow my on vegetables. Myself and Tara are very respectful and will treat your house like it's our own. We would be free for august but we wouldn't know the exact dates till it's closer. Things are very boring with Covid I’m dying to get out and actually move about :) So If you've got horses please contact us thank you x (just wanted to add if we don't seem like a good fit to you please do reply even with a simple "no thanks" it would really be appreciated thank you ❤️)

    Hi I'm Tara! I'm from Cork. I'm going into my 2nd year of college studying Interior Architecture. I love the company of all animals. I've a little dog of my own called Brian. I enjoy horse riding but don't have as much experience but willing to learn. I think of myself as a creative person as I am fond of a good DIY project. my family have a big garden with a veg patch and I would love to learn more about gardening. I have volunteered at kids summer camp as a team leader where we played games and sang. Overall making sure the wellbeing and safety of the kids were priority. Covid has taken a toll on me especially with college work so would love to connect with nature more and get my hands dirty.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Animal care knowledge
    Cleaning skills
    Drawing/painting
    babysitting

  • Languages spoken

    Russian: Intermediate

  • Age

    19 & 20

  • What else ...

    We're both a bit artistic and always enjoy doing a bitta arts and crafts.
    We know a little bit about plants and would definitely like to know more. Also we would like to know more about cooking we both are big foodies. If you can cook a good stew please contact us hahaha

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Tara - Onions and Garlic (can cater for self if any trouble)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback