Natalie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 15/03/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Nat and I graduated with a BA in Sports Psychology 4 years ago and since then have been spending half of the year fighting forest fires in Canada and the other half backpacking/ volunteering abroad! By exploring the world and myself and organically seeking out what my next move will be, I have officially applied to a 2 year condensed program to attain my Masters in Social Work. If I get accepted, it will start in July of this year, 2019 :)
    SO, what does that mean for me now? I have the winter to get a little more adventure in and I am so excited and ready!
    My personal interests are but are not limited to the social construction of health and how others see health and find balance in their life :) As well as nature, trekking, and doggos! I am extremely outdoorsy, and am a natural caregiver and I just love to love, as well as getting my hands dirty and learning.
    I love people and the world we walk on, and I really want to experience it all
    Love and Blessings!

    Nat :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication and people skills: I have been a part of many teams and worked in several environments that requires personable skills. I have detailed experience working with individuals with special needs through caregiving and Respite work
    Physical fitness: I must maintain a certain level of fitness for my job, and I also enjoy being active in my leisure. I have been an athlete for the majority of my life and I know how to motivate myself to work hard towards a goal
    Make you laugh skills: I always try to focus on the positives in life and flip frowns upside down! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, working Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Veggie, and vegan when possible :)

Photos

Feedback