William & Nagore

From: United Kingdom & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Namibia, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Are names are William and Nagore and we are a travelling couple. I am British and Nagore is Spanish. We are love being out doors and we are keen walkers and enjoy a long hike in the mountians. We feel most comfortable when we are surrounded by nature and we like sharing days and conversations with new people from different cultures . We are funny and friendly and we are always up to try new things. We have a lot of varied experince in many areas but primarily we enjoy teaching and working with kids.

    We met in 2017 while working for a charity school in India. We spent some months in India teaching and doing light construction work for the charity. Both myself and Nagore have spent some months working on eco farms, me in India and Nagore in Spain. Last year we spent 5 months travelling in south east Asia, where we volunteered in multiple schools in Cambodia and Vietnam. In these travels to Asia we worked with people of all ages from kindergarten classes up to adult classes.

    We both like teaching and working with children. We both have years experience in that area. I worked in a kindergarten for two years, in which time i received my CYPOP LEVEL 3 qualification in childminding. And Nagore has spent years working in various different kindergarten schools where she too is qualified in early years education. Apart from this experience working in kindergartens we have over a years experience each working in recognised language schools across the world.

    After this great experience teaching in Asia we decided to do a TEFL course and now we are currently living and working as language teachers in Vitoria, Spain. I have been working in an English academy for one year and Nagore has been working as a Spanish teacher for the last year.

    We want to travel to Africa and continue our dream of travelling around the world and teaching as we go. We have had such a great experience with workaway over the last few years as it has given us the chance to teach and work on various projects that we have learnt a lot from. We like to surround ourselves in culture and different people around the world and workaway is the best way for us to do that and give back to the communities we stay in. We have learnt a lot by living and working close with the people in the countries we have travelled in and we want to do the same in Africa

    We are both outgoing people who love to be outdoors. We're pretty funny people and we love to talk and be with new people and learn all we can. We have proven to ourselves over the last few years that we can adapt to any situation. We are hard workers and we open to new experiences.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are both qualified and experienced teachers. Teaching is the area that we feel most comfortable in especially in early years as we both have multiple years experience working in kindergartens.

    I also spent two years working for a private estate and garden where i learnt about land management and basic agricultural upkeep. Nagore studied for two years and is a qualified landscaper.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 34

  • What else ...

    This is our second couples workaway account. It has been over a year since we last logged into workaway and thus we have forgotten our first account with some feedback. If you want references from our previous hosts in India, Cambodia,Vietnam or from the current academies that we are working at please just ask. We can supply emails and facebook pages if you want to contact any of them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback