Nadine

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/09/2018 - 02/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola! My Name is Nadine, I am 34 years old and I come from Austria.

    When I was 16 I started my 3-year apprenticeship as a travel agent, which gave me the opportunity to visit different countries in Europe. This made me curious to discover the rest of the world.

    In total I was 8 years employed as certified travel agent in the front office. I was responsible for the whole booking process and had contact with customers on a daily basis. Right now I work for a global maintenance organization in Liechtenstein, where I am able to speak English, Spanish and German regularly. I also bring along expertise in the food industry because I worked in a kitchen, for a catering service and as a bartender.

    I travelled through four continents and lost my heart to Latin America in 2004. This is why I came back seven times and particularly Guatemala was always a very special place for me. My trips to Latin America were a great opportunity for me to improve my Spanish skills in different Spanish schools with native speakers as teachers. My last visit in Guatemala was in September 2017. This last trip inspired me to go a new path in life and to gain new experiences.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    Besides speaking English fluently, I am a native German speaker and have competent knowledge of Spanish.

    I am a very positive person with high social competences and I love to be in contact with other people. I am also flexible and can easily adapt to new situations. Even in stressful moments I keep cool and stay focused and friendly. I am not afraid to work physically.

  • Languages spoken

    German (first language), English, Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I wish to find a positive and open-minded surrounding. I am looking for a project where I can dedicate my time and my energy to.

    For me it is important to work in a nice team that can rely on each other and supports each other to achieve a common goal. I could imagine take over own responsibilities.

    So if my profile appeals to you, feel free to contact me anytime - I would love to hear from you ☺️

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback