Katharina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Romania, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/05/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Katharina, I am 19 years old and I live in Bavaria, Germany. In June 2018 I graduated from secondary school and my plan is to study Computer Science at University this fall. But before that, my goal is to gain as much experience as possible. I've done two internships, one as UI/UX - Designer with an Indian company and the other with an American Company. For this, I spent three months in Charlotte, North Carolina, getting to know work-life and figuring out what to do with my life. But before I continue with studying, looking for jobs, etc, I want to follow my passion, working with and helping animals. I am looking for farms, stables, shelters, that are in need of assistance and where I can help take care of animals. Apart from that I'd also love to visit more countries, especially in Europe. I'd love to get to know more people, cultures, places and maybe even learn new languages. Hope to see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm great with animals, I have a lot of experiences, from my own dog, to riding participation and internships, dogsitting, etc :) I've been around animals all my life and know how to work with them. I am also great with computers, I edit, create websites and can program a little bit. Languages are my forte, I speak English and German fluently, know basic French and Spanish and am currently learning Russian. I wouldn't mind teaching what I know or learning a completely new language with you! I am a fast learner and believe in learning through doing. I try to keep a positive attitude and work well in teams. I am resilient and a bit of a perfectionist, so I don't really stop until my goals are reached in a satisfactory manner.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Basic French, Basic Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback