Myrthe

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2019 - 08/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi There!

    My name is Myrthe, I am 23 years old, living in the Netherlands with my parents and my lovely dog, which I took home with me from Australia.

    In my spare time I love to play volleyball, spend time with the horses (I ride Frysian horses, a beautiful Dutch breed of horses), ride on my motorbike or hang out with friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I really want to do some workaways with animals. I really love animals, especially horses! Ofcourse it's no problem to do other work too, but I'm happiest in an animal-environment.

    I also asked my friends to fill in this box for me, this is what they said:
    Myrthe is a sweet and hard working girl, she is truly committed and feels responsible for whatever she is working on. This makes her a reliable person that you can surely trust. She won't give up easily. Myrthe is also a realy caring person that is emotionally involved in her projects, she can lend you a hand, but she will also put heart in it.
    Whatever happens, she will always find a positive side of the situation. When you get to know her, you will also find out that she can be very funny and open.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, some German (I understand it quite well)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I did two workaways in Australia before. There was a puppy over there with a broken leg, so I decided to bring her home. Trouble now lives in the Netherlands with me and I'd love to take her with me on my workaways through Europe. It would be fantastic if she is welcome when I stay at your place :-)

    I really hope I will be able to help someone achieve his/her goals, hopefully I will get to know more about myself, the world and whatever that is part of it along the way :)

    Please get in touch! :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Making a bushride on this beautiful Friesian, Risse.
On a trip to Los Angeles, after I worked with some horses in the airplane!
Cuddling with some calves in Victoria, Australia
Mustering cattle in Queensland, Australia
Me and my lovely dog, Trouble
My lovely Australian Souvenir. Meet Trouble.

Feedback