From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Turkey, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/02/2018 - 10/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name's Olga, or you can call me Olya. I'm from Russia.
    I'm an English and Spanish teacher. I have a BA in English and Literature and an MA in Theoretical and Applied Linguistics.
    I have been teaching English for 6 years now: 2 years in language centers and 3 years in a university in Russia, and 1 year in public and private schools in Vietnam. I taught Spanish for a year in a secondary school.
    Over the past year I have volunteered as an English teacher/tutor and a hostel receptionist in a Thailand, India, Indonesia, Cambodia and Turkey.
    I am looking forward to discovering new places, meeting new people and learning new languages.
    I LOVE children, animals, learning languages, yoga, photography...
    The first time I did volunteer work was when I was 12; I volunteered as a kindergarten teacher's assistant just in exchange for being able to hang out with the kids and some food. I loved it :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    English and Spanish teacher
    hostel receptionist

  • Languages spoken

    Russian (native), English and Spanish (proficient), French (intermediate)

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements