Victoria & Gordon

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Estonia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Dear workawayers,
    we are Gordy and Vicci, an easygoing couple currently living in Berlin. As we both finished our studies we want to take the chance of freedom to travel for a while with our bus. During the time of approx. 5 months we want to learn as much as possible about farm work, especially about permaculture, in order to start our own farm(life) soon after returning from travelling. At least that’s Gordys big plan for the future. Besides we are curious about ways to live a healthy ecologial life in general (recycling, upcycling, living without plastics, zero waste and so on). So far our route between the countries we want to expercience for sure is as flexible as we are. We are a harmonic, open-minded and complementary team looking forward to be on the road and meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gordys has various talents and skills. Mostly everything that he works on turns into gold. He can repair most of the things in the household, he has a green thumb and loves taking care of plants. Furthermore he is a specialist in fixing bikes. His hobbys are printing on fabrics (for example T-Shirts, patches..) and painting bike-frames and skateboards.

    Vicci is the expert in writing creative stuff. She is learning how to sew with a sewing machine, wants to practice more yoga/ meditation and loves being creative in any kind of style. Moreover she is addicted to reading books and learning new facts about the world.

    Both of us like to cook together (with Gordy being a better cook than Vicci as he knows better how to use spices
    haha), playing board games and discover our surroundings. We are good in taking care of children with lots of fun activities as we both studied and now work in the social field, . Besides we are willing to learn any practical work that is needed while our stay.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, some words of french and spanish

  • Age

    28 & 31

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Vicci is allergic to house dust.

    • Special dietary requirements
      We try to be vegetarian most of the time but sometimes the smell and the taste of bratwurst is too seductive.

Photos

Fun in India!
Walking a part of the Camino the Santiago!
At the Pedäl Bättle Berlin, where knights fight on bikes against each other!

Feedback