Mouna

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Mouna and I'm 20 years old!
    I finished high school in June 2019. In 2019-2020 I had a gap year where I traveled in Europe with a friend, participated in a European Youth project, I did 3 workaways.
    I am searching for Workaways that have something to do with horses. I am currently trying to get my level up so I can begin a course in France (Accompagnateur de Tourisme Equestre).
    I have been riding since I'm 6 years old, I do a bit of everything (jumping, dressage, riding outside, pony-games, horse-ball...) and since 2014 I have my horse Azur whom I share every experience with. She is a ten-year-old mare born in 2010 (profile picture). Apart from horses and everything around them, I like to cook (vegetarian), draw and read, and learn a bit of everything.
    I'm a happy person and I love to help. I enjoy traveling and have some adventures. I'm a social person, people or animals! I can work independently but I'm also a team player. I'm open-minded and enjoy talking with people about their lives and what they have done.
    I have had the chance to go to two places thanks to Workaway and I loved them!

  • Interests

    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I would like to do a Workaway that involves horses so I will first talk about that:
    I have been riding since I am 6 years old quite regularly, especially in the last years. I always went to the same place and the people there are like my second family. We do a bit of everything when it involves riding: dressage, jumping, cross, horseball, pony-games, vaulting, trail riding, archery, barrel racing...
    I have also helped with tourists and going on trails. I enjoy helping in the various tasks of a horse riding club: repairing fences, putting away the equipment, cleaning the stables, bringing one horse here or there...
    Seven years ago I got a horse, Azur, and to be able to share all of this with her is amazing. In the beginning, it was sometimes difficult because she was a young mare (4 years old) and I wasn't that old either. Now we are in a place where we can do almost everything. This summer, for example, I went to the beach riding Azur with no saddle and we went swimming all on our own. :)

    Workaway experiences:
    --> February/March 2020, I spent a month and a half in a horse club in Tuscany, Italy (cleaning stables, putting horses in pastures, riding, helping with dogs...).
    --> March/April 2020, I spent some afternoons helping build a living boat (mainly did isolation).
    --> May/June 2020, I went for a month on a horse farm that produces milk & soap and sells horses. (cleaning stables, putting horses in pastures, riding, general maintenance, packing the soaps, looking for the kids...) (wasn't on workaway)
    --> December 2020/January 2021 +April 2021, I spent a month on a farm with 9 horses (building a dry stone wall, cleaning the place for the horses, general maintenance, taking the horses out alone for a walk...)

    What else? I can cook (vegetarian), I can help with all kinds of tasks in the house. I can put on a fire (generally :) ), I know how to do basic sewing. I speak and read French, Dutch, and English (currently learning Spanish). I am sure I can do a lot of things with a good explanation and some practice. :D

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Belgian, French

  • What else ...

    So I think it is easy to say that I am passionate about horses...
    In my spare time, I enjoy reading, drawing/painting, watching movies, the usual... I like to play, be it board games or outside. I like to search for countless hours on the internet what amazing places the world has, and it is quite useful when you want to go on a trip. I really enjoy cooking (vegetarian), especially by just grabbing random ingredients and making a good meal.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback