Nele & Moritz

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2018 - 13/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a Couple from Germany, together for nine years, and searching for new experiences and good times in Canada. Our Journey started in Toronto but we both feel the desire to get out of the city. Workaway was recommended to us from a canadian friend and we are exited to share, learn and help

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Moritz:
    - over 7 years experience as a professional fitness instructor, including nutritional advice
    - experience as a retail salesman
    - landscaping skills (father runs a gardeners business)
    - first aid qualification
    - life guard license
    - strong and resilent
    - animal care / dog whisperer
    - maintenance and smaller repairments (our family maintains a self-supported little house in italy)
    - cooking
    Nele:
    - advanced experience in retail and service occupations, waitress
    - strong background in working with children (including children with special needs)
    - first teaching experiences (familiar with montessori paedagogy)
    - First aid qualifications (both grown-ups and children)
    - Elderly care (grandma built a elderly home and uncle still runs it, whole family works in that field)
    - basic sewing
    - animal care (saved two kittens lifes, had three dogs over the years, took care of chickens and geese at a friends farm)
    - cooking and baking
    - strong and resilent

  • Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Age

    28 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Moritz is lactose intolerant, but that mainly counts for cowmilk and yoghurt. Butter and most cheeses are well tolerated.

Photos

Feedback